Long Island University Logo "The Choice is Clear" - C.W. Post Campus  
C.W. Post Campus College of Management  

College of Management

Management
Marketing
School of Professional Accountancy
Finance
Health Care and Public Administration
Criminal Justice
Social Work
College of Management

College of Management
College of Management

 
Faculty
 

School of Business

Department of Finance

George Glenn Baigent
Chair, Department of Finance
Associate Professor of Finance
B. Eng., Technical University of Nova Scotia;
M.B.A., St. Mary's University
Ph.D., Kent State University
E-mail: glenn.baigent@liu.edu

Carol M. Boyer
Assistant Professor of Finance
B.S., Trinity University;
M.B.A., Texas State University;
Ph.D., Florida State University
E-mail: carol.boyer@liu.edu

Manoj Dalvi
Associate Professor of Finance
B. Com., Sydeham College, University of Mumbia;
J.D., Government Law College, University of Bombay;
LL.M., Harvard Law School;
Ph.D., Columbia University
E-mail: manoj.dalvi@liu.edu

Lorene Hiris
Professor of Finance
B.S., M.B.A., Long Island University;
D.P.S., Pace University
E-mail: lorene.hiris@liu.edu

Vincent G. Massaro
Professor of Finance
B.S., Canisius College;
M.A., Ph.D., University of Notre Dame;
Ford Foundation Dissertation Fellowship
NSF-NATO Post Doctoral Fellowship in Science, University of Cambridge
E-mail: vincent.massaro@liu.edu

Zhaohui Zhang
Associate Professor of Finance
B.S., Shaanxi Institute of Finance and Economics;
M.S., Ph.D., Texas Tech University
E-mail: zhaohui.zhang@liu.edu

back to top


Department of Management

Dr. Baichun Xiao
Chairman, Department of Management
Professor of Management
B.S., Nanjing University, China;
M.B.A., Katholicke, Universeteit, Leuven, Belgium;
Ph.D., Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
E-mail: bxiao@liu.edu

Nicolas Dahan
Assistant Professor of Management
B.A., Sorbonne University (Paris);
M.A., Institut d”Etudes Politiques de Paris;
M.Phil., Paris-12 State University;
Former Fellow of Ecole Normale Superieure (Cachan)
Ph.D., Conservatoire National des Arts et Metiers (CNAM, Paris, France)
E-mail: nicolas.dahan@liu.edu

James Freeley
Associate Professor of Management
B.S., Ph.D., Fordham University;
M.B.A., Pace University
E-mail: jfreeley@liu.edu

Michael Hadani
Assistant Professor of Management
B.A., M.A., The Hebrew University;
Ph.D., Syracuse University
E-mail: michael.hadani@liu.edu

David Jalajas
Associate Professor of Management
A.B., Occidental College;
M.S., San Jose State University;
Ph.D., Stanford University
E-mail: djalajas@liu.edu

Nada Kobeissi
Assistant Professor of Management
B.S., University of Houston;
M.S., M.I.M., Baylor University;
M.B.A., Ph.D., Rutgers University
E-mail: nada.kobeissi@liu.edu

Shailendra Palvia
Professor of Management Information Systems
B.S., Indian Institute of Technology;
M.B.A., Ph.D., University of Minnesota
E-mail: spalvia@liu.edu

Celik Parkan
Stephen P. Kaufman
Professor for Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Dipl. Ing., Technical University of Istanbul;
M.S., The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania;
Ph.D., University of British Columbia
E-mail: cparkan@liu.edu

Patrizia Porrini
Assistant Professor of Management
B.S., M.B.A., Ph.D., New York University
E-mail: Patrizia.porrini@liu.edu

Jongtae Shin
Assistant Professor of Management
B.A., M.S. Seoul National University, Korea;
M.S., Stanford University;
M. Phil., Ph.D., Columbia University

Jiamin Wang
Associate Professor of Management
B.E., M.E., Ph.D., Tsinghua University
E-mail: Jiamin.wang@liu.edu

Wei Yang
Assistant Professor of Management
B.S., HuaZhong University of Science and Technology;
M.S., Tsinghua University;
M.S., Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University.
E-mail: wei.yang@liu.edu

Ling Zhu
Assistant Professor of Management
Bachelor of Law (LLB), Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China;
Master of Laws (LLM), Ph.D., The University of Arizona

back to top


Department of Marketing & International Business

T. Steven Chang
Chair, Department of Marketing & International Business
Professor of Marketing & International Business
B.S., M.B.A., National Cheng Kung University;
Ph.D., National Chengchi University;
Ph.D., George Washington University
E-mail: tchang@liu.edu

Munir Tolga Akcura
Associate Professor of Marketing
M.A., B.Sc., Bogazici University, Istanbul
M.B.A., Ph.D., Tepper School of Business, Carnegie Mellon University;
E-mail: munir.akcura@liu.edu

P.M. Rao
Professor of Marketing & International Business
B.A., University of Madras;
M.B.A., University of Toledo;
Ph.D., New York University
E-mail: pmrao@liu.edu

Shahid Siddiqi
Professor of Marketing & International Business
B.S., Calcutta University;
M.B.A., Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta;
Ph.D., Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
E-mail: ssiddiqi@liu.edu

Dr. Hyun Shin
Assistant Professor of Marketing & International Business
B.B.A. Seoul National University
Business Administration;
M.B.A. Seoul National University
Business Strategy & International Business;
M.S. University of Illinois at Urbana;
PhD. UCLA Anderson School of Management
Email: hyun.shin@liu.edu

Dr. Wei Zhang
Assistant Professor of Marketing & International Business
B.S. Tsinghua University, Beijing, China;
M.S. Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS;
M.S.I.A., Ph.D Carnegie Mellon University
Email: wei.zhang@liu.edu

Kanghyun Yoon
Assistant Professor of Marketing & International Business
M.S. & B.B.A., Hankuk University of Foreign Studies;
M.B.A., Illinois Institute of Technology;
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin

back to top


School of Professional Accountancy

Michael J. Abatemarco
Professor of Accounting
B.S., J.D., SUNY at Buffalo; L.L.M., New York University; CPA
E-mail: michael.abatemarco@liu.edu

Charles A. Barragato
Director, School of Professional Accountancy
Professor of Accounting
B.S., M.S., Long Island University;
Ph.D, Baruch College, CUNY; CPA, CFE
E-mail: charles.barragato@liu.edu

Robert E. Bertucelli
Professor of Accounting
Director, Tax and Accounting Institute
B.S., M.S., Long Island University; CPA, CFP
E-mail: robert.bertucelli@liu.edu

Christie L. Comunale
Associate Professor of Accounting
B.B.A., Loyola College; M.B.A., Loyola College;
Ph.D., University of South Florida; CPA
E-mail: christie.comunale@liu.edu

Ariel Markelevich
Assistant Professor of Accounting
B.A., Tel-Aviv, Israel
M.Sc., Tel-Aviv University
Ph.D., Baruch College, CUNY; CMA
E-mail: ariel.markelevich@liu.edu

Ilene L. Persoff
Associate Professor of Accounting
B.A., Brandeis University;
M.S., Long Island University; CPA
E-mail: ilene.persoff@liu.edu

Rebecca L. Rosner
Associate Professor of Accounting
B.S., Brooklyn College;
M.B.A., Ph.D., Baruch College, CUNY; CPA; CISA
E-mail: rebecca.rosner@liu.edu

back to top


School of Public Service

Department of Health Care and Public Administration

Carl L. Figliola
Professor of Health Care and Public Administration
B.A., Long Island University;
M.A., Ph.D., New York University
E-mail: carl.figliola@liu.edu

Morrey A. Forman
Associate Professor of Health Care and Public Administration
B.A., The City College, CUNY;
M.P.A., Baruch College, CUNY;
Ph.D., New York University
E-mail: morrey.forman@liu.edu

Justin R. Renz
Associate Professor of Health Care and Public Administration
B.A., St. John's University;
M.A., D.P.A., New York University

Linda Vila
Assistant Professor of Health Care and Public Administration
Chair, Department of Health Care and Public Administration
B.A., Hunter College, City University of New York;
J.D., Brooklyn Law School
E-mail: linda.vila@liu.edu

Thomas C. Webster
Professor of Health Care and Public Administration
A.A., B.A., Graceland College;
M.A., Ph.D., Ohio State University
E-mail: thomas.webster@liu.edu

Linda Wenze
Associate Professor of Health Care and Public Administration
B.A., M.A., Hofstra University;
M.B.A., Long Island University;
Ph.D., Hofstra University

back to top


Department of Criminal Justice

Harvey W. Kushner
Chairman, Department of Criminal Justice;
Professor of Criminal Justice
B.A., Queens College, CUNY;
M.A., Ph.D., New York University
E-mail: hkushner@liu.edu

Sean A. Grennan
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
B.A., M.A., John Jay College of Criminal Justice;
Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY
E-mail: sean.grennan@liu.edu

Roslyn Muraskin
The Justice Professional
Women and the Law
Director, Long Island Women's Institute,
College of Management Alumni Development,
Center for Drug Education
Professor of Criminal Justice
B.A., Queens College, CUNY;
M.A., New York University;
M.Ph., Ph.D., Graduate Center (CUNY)
E-mail: muraskin@liu.edu

Martin O'Connor
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
B.A., C.W. Post Campus, Long Island University;
J.D., Hofstra University

back to top


Department of Social Work

Ilene Nathanson
Chair, Department of Social Work
Director, Center on Aging;
Professor of Social Work;
B.S., Cornell University;
M.S.W., D.S.W., Yeshiva University
E-mail: inathanson@liu.edu

Marietta Barretti
Associate Professor of Social Work
Director of Field Experience, Social Work
A.A., Queensboro Community College;
B.S.S.W., M.S.W., Adelphi University, School of Social Work;
D.S.W., Hunter College, School of Social Work
marietta.barretti@liu.edu

Pamela Brodlieb
Director of Field Education
B.A., M.S., State University of New York at Albany,
M.S.W., Adelphi University
pamela.brodlie@liu.edu

Elissa D. Giffords
Associate Professor of Social Work
Department of Health Care/Public Administration
A.A., Nassau Community College;
B.A., Hofstra University;
M.S.W., D.S.W., Adelphi University
E-mail: elissa.giffords@liu.edu

Tzipi Weiss
Baccalaureate Program Director
Assistant Professor of Social Work
B.A., Tel Aviv University;
M.Sc., Technion Israel Institute of Technology, Medical School;
M.A., Columbia University;
M.S.W., D.S.W., Adelphi University, School of Social Work
E-mail: tzipi.weiss@liu.edu

back to top


College of Management

Robert J. Sanator
Dean Emeritus, College of Management
Professor, College of Management
B.Ae., M.S., Ph.D., Polytechnic Institute

 

 
Long Island University C.W. Post Campus College of Management